Thursday, July 30, 2009

Life Calls

Yes, I have a life and it's calling. I love blogging here but every now and then I have to take five. I've been really busy today and have more to do.

In the meantime I'd like to leave you with an observation...

I was at Yahoo and decided to search their news for Sarah Palin. The majority of the stories on Sarah Palin are from the Huffington Post. They even have a story about all the different corsages she's worn. They love to talk about her.

I think it's because they can't talk about what a complete idiot their Obama is so, in an attempt to distract their rank and file they try to demean Sarah.

Leave me some comments on why you think the left just can't stop talking about Palin even after they swear up and down they are sick or her and never want to her from her again.

4 comments:

Lisa Graas said...

Hey, hope life treats you fine on your break. ;-)

Of course, the liberal bloggers at HuffPo and elsewhere are no more guilty than the compost-eaters they feed. The fact is, a large portion of Americans despise goodness. They've been taught, through endless hours of being entertained by garbage on television, radio, and the theater, that goodness is a myth -- and anyone that professes to believe in it is not only to be sneered at, but to be mocked. Sure, you can profess a belief in goodness over lunch, but to live it and breathe it in a very public way? Of course, it is laughable to them. She is a joke to them - an impossibility, a farce. They embrace the farces of apathy and agnosticism and atheism and multi-culturalism and whatever farces may feel good to them and reject the most decent human being to run for office in decades. Their loss.

behonest said...

The picture of Obama at the harkins steak fry in Iowa should have been enough. Not placing his hand over his heart. He was not raised that way. He told us in so many ways from them books William Ayers wrote for him. He told us in his quote of "57 states when he meant 57 muslim countries". We know he is a good banker,car salemen,Doctor, and can bow and apologize for our constitution and this great country better than anyone ever, I think that is a lot of qualities that Huffington,dailyKos,the nation and msnbc can chew on to last a lifetime. But that is not their style, they remind me of girls in a locker room that like to gossip about people that they envy. Boy do the envy Sarah Palin. I don't know who else caught this on George Stenapolus sunday they were discussing Obama's overexposure Arianna says in her broken language, "He is just following rules from Saul Alinsky (rules for radicals)". I just ordered the book I think I will know more about this Messiah. Since We can't get any of his records

Greg said...

I've seen articles addressing such major issues as the color of Palin's toenail polish, her shoes, the length of her skirts, and the state of her hair. Wasn't aware that they were obsessed with her cosages as well, I'll add that to the list from now on.

The left is well aware that
0bama's victory over McCain was not impressive in the least. It took thousands of media cheerleaders, $750 million, and 2 years of non-stop campaigning, and in the first two weeks of Sept, McCain was leading thanks to Palin. It took a financial crisis to put 0bama over the top. Despite a barrage of phoney polls predicting 0bama was going to win by double digits, he won by only 7 points. Let's face it, McCain was not popular with his own party, he was running with the Bush Albatros around his neck, and it is very heard for one party to win 3 presidential elections in a row. Any generic democrat could have easily won, and using public financing to boot.

The left is well aware of the fact that Palin drew huge crowds. Tens of thousands of people were willing to stand in near freezing temps for hours just to see her, or stand in the rain, and in some places, the heat, and she didn't need free Bruce Springstein concerts to get them there, nor did she need to bus people in from all over the country to get crowds, the way 0bama had to.

The left can't figure out Palin. Now she has confounded them even more by resigning. Who would give up power, any kind of power willingly, no one on the left, that's for sure. That is why they are saying that she did it so she can cash in on her fame. When she doesn't cash in, that will even drive them crazier.

kywrite said...

The left is doing everything they can to reshape the story around Sarah Palin; if you control the story, you can completely change public opinion.

Problem is, she's so real and true they can't even find a weak spot to grab onto. Proof that truth will always ultimately trump fiction.